Skip to content

Bye Bye Bradford (the knitwear catalogue)

July 3, 2007

rh2.jpg

As I’m about to leave behind the former heart of Britain’s wool industry, I think I have every right to model some of the knitwear I picked up on my used-clothing raid today.  £2 an item. 

rh1.jpg

If I remember rightly, David Bowie as Ziggy Stardust wore quite a lot of knitwear.  I still sincerely believe him to more from the future than anything that has happened since.  My surprising conclusion is that wool is a much more futuristic material than it is often given credit for, and ought to be treated as such.

rh4.jpg

Look here.  I went on school trips to the Industrial Museum for five consecutive years.  I know about wool.

rh3.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jaclyn permalink
    July 3, 2007 2:21 pm

    I love the last ensemble almost as much as I love the last photo itself. Oh, how you delight me.

Leave a Reply

