Skip to content

Get under the plant!

August 13, 2007

cactus2.jpgcactus.jpg

This weekend was something of a high point in the development of relations between Idle Tigers and the botanical world. I came home carrying the most phallic cactus in the flower shop, and then I was given a marvelous money plant for the purpose of house-warming, and house-oxygenating.

moneytree.jpg

This is an infant-sized tree, but I still have a way of being underneath it. I love being underneath things. It’s an important part of my character.

moneytree2.jpg

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2007 7:53 am

    It’s the decoration crowning your cactus that really catches the eye. Though I’m sure you get that all the time. But I am more in favour of the simplicity of the money plant and it’s needless little twist. Even in the photo featuring all three of you verdant young shoots, it’s the money plant wins through in the end.

  2. August 13, 2007 7:54 am

    I used an unecessary apostrophe. Try suing me and see what happens.

  3. August 13, 2007 11:40 pm

    The money tree also intends to be 18 feet tall.

  4. Virginia permalink
    August 14, 2007 4:47 pm

    18 meters, actually. I’ve just done some wiki-ing on the plant in question. They usually grow in swamps in the wild. Do you live in or near a swamp? The lady at the flower shop is potentially a big fat liar.

  5. Jaclyn permalink
    August 16, 2007 4:48 am

    And stil you have not let me know . . . what ever came of the plants I left on our kitchen table? Did you take them to your new place? Have they since died under the lack of care in the apartment we left behind?

Leave a Reply

