Skip to content

Answering Questions

October 11, 2007

Ahead of this Sunday’s Idle Tigers show at Sneaky Dee’s (College and Bathurst, Toronto, 10pm, if you care) here is a bit of an interview with the Wavelength people, whose enthusiasm and industry in making these kind of things happen should be warmly applauded.

My pre-show mood suggests that this will be a bit more up-tempo, a bit more like a party — or at least, what a party sounds like in my head. The reason? Simple: I like sweets but I don’t like drugs or alcohol. The Wavelength show, then, will be largely the result of sugar and there will be a concealed tribute to a sugary sticky seaside treat as the one-off uncover-version of choice, this time out. Can you guess what it is?

But anyway — interviews, answering questions: I like it. I was in fact the kind of child (am perhaps even still the kind of young adult) who would only speak when spoken to, so I can hardly afford to waste these opportunities to respond to someone else’s question.

So: any questions? Go on: ask me anything. I will answer frankly and fully.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2007 3:39 pm

    Hi Ross, I liked the interview very much, a kindred spirit perhaps?

  2. Heather permalink
    October 11, 2007 4:56 pm

    You should dedicate a song to 99’s. mmm. flake. and to put this in the form of a question, WHY have not you done this yet?

    P.S. I’ve been nose-deep in studying for my Japanese History before 1868 class, but I PROMISE I will respond to your message. I wasn’t trying to be a jerk…

  3. October 17, 2007 11:36 pm

    What is it about lads o’ Yorkshire, anyway?

  4. Heather permalink
    October 18, 2007 5:59 pm

    Ross once told me that someone did a survey proving that Yorkshiremen have larger weens than other brits. I think THAT is what it is about lads o’ yorkshire. hahah.

  5. October 21, 2007 10:47 pm

    Well, to use your term (never heard ‘weens’ before) … I’ve seen the weens of two Yorkshiremen. I cannot remember much of one, but the other one was indeed very nice.

    Hmm, I’ll be back in Yorkshire in just under two weeks … I shall have to gather data my own survey. This promises to be fun and/or horrifying.

  6. October 22, 2007 2:21 am

    Enough of this filth!!!

  7. October 23, 2007 12:45 am

    But, Ross, you never answered my question! I’m trying to understand the appeal of Yorkshiremen.

Leave a Reply

