Skip to content

Across The Fridge

November 2, 2007

I’m back on the internet after a kind of self-exile, during which I worked on recording a fully-realised collection of songs. This collection was completed last night, on Halloween, and is titled The Spirit Salon.

halloween.jpg

The idea is that this recording will become the first “actual” Idle Tigers album, to be released by Le Grand Magistery, a label that’s been sending peculiar and precious pop songs into the world since the mid-90s. I was too excited about the involvement of Le Grand Magistery in all of this to keep it much of a secret amongst those who know me, but I suppose I can now formally acknowledge and celebrate the deal.

I will celebrate by being back in the world.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2007 11:16 am

    Ross! Currently they only ship to the US and Canada! How am I supposed to get hold of my tangible copy?
    I’m really sorry I couldn’t contribute vocals, I really really am, but your songs are unsingable; and I mean that in the most complimentary fashion.

  2. November 2, 2007 2:23 pm

    Record shops, Jonathan. Or iTunes. Actually, I will personally hand you a copy, of course, and you know very well that I will do that, so your question is just hypothetical isn’t it?

  3. Steve Lafreniere permalink
    November 3, 2007 9:14 pm

    I am a lurker at the gates of your blog. I’ve been reading for perhaps 6 months. I listen quite often to the free tracks you have provided on this page, and all I can say is HALLELUJAH for a proper Idle Tigers album. And on Le Grand Majestry! Their albums (and of course El/Cherry Red’s) sustained me in the 90s. How amazing that you will be following in such footsteps.

    Good luck and please come play in Jamestown, New York as soon as you possibly can!

  4. November 4, 2007 6:33 am

    All such lurkers are welcome, Steve!
    I would love to play anywhere in New York State or surrounding areas. A handful of people have made such a request, which isn’t exactly popular demand, but…

  5. Steve Lafreniere permalink
    November 7, 2007 9:50 am

    How may I get in touch with you less publicly to work out how you could perform in Jamestown, a 3.5-hour journey from Toronto by car? E-mail? Phone?

    Mine:
    friendlier998@yahoo.com
    716-676-1319

Trackbacks

  1. Death by Logic/Accidents and Incidents « The OPINION

Leave a Reply

