Skip to content

(Update: Show Canceled) Entertainments at an Antipodean Establishment

May 26, 2008

(Oops…. this show has been canceled.  The other two acts can’t make it.  The Clothes Horse will have to wait a little longer.)

Next Saturday I will be opening for Jason Trachtenburg, of the Trachtenburg Family Slideshow Players, at Toronto’s Tranzac. Sadly he’ll be playing minus the family (possibly with slideshow, I’m not sure), but I’m looking forward to this greatly anyway.

I’ll be previewing Clothes Horse, my brand new pop song about the misfortunes of a dandyish cross-dressing horse.

The full details:
Jason Trachtenburg w/ Idle Tigers and Ching Chong Song
The Tranzac, Toronto
Saturday, May 31st
6$. Doors 8pm.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Francis Sissie permalink
    June 2, 2008 2:34 pm

    Mister Tiger
    I just thought you might like to know that I played you on the Worried Waltz again. The proof is on the playlist for May 25. Your record label might like to see a playlist to show that your record is being played. How has the response been to the record? Have you been working on new songs?

    Francis Sissie

  2. June 2, 2008 11:11 pm

    I know, I heard it! I always tune in to the Worried Waltz if I’m at home (that is, not hearing live music) of a Sunday evening.
    The response to the record —- reviews have been slow in appearing, but a small group of people in Japan seem to have found some enjoyment in it.
    New songs — plenty of them. Recording of them begins in July.

  3. June 3, 2008 5:01 am

    ALSO, I’m in the process of creating a separate myspace page where I’ll house lots of my more interesting of my pre-Spirit Salon recordings. I’m very attached to them, aberrations that they are.

Leave a Reply

