Skip to content

Gemstone

August 16, 2008

I’m now father to this exceptionally pretty little girl. She’s called Ruby and she’s patterned in part like a tiger, in part like a beautiful moth. At four-and-a-half months old, her face is still all eyes and triangle ears.

One of the many things that I enjoy about having a little’un in the apartment is that all my household objects and items take on completely new functions. My mandolin picks are small creatures to be hunted without mercy and my laundry basket is a cylindrical exercise chamber.

The other thing about Ruby is that she has a demon in her, but he doesn’t mean no bother. And anyway she always has the kettle on for me when I come home.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

