Skip to content

Grandest Hits

February 3, 2010

Later this month I’ll be playing my grandest hits at Toronto’s Drake Hotel. It’s part of an evening of Le Grand Magistery-associated artists, and I’ll be happy to play with Scarboro Aquarium Club and Cinéma Vérité.

Here’s the venue’s page about the event.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heffty gnooznickle permalink
    April 24, 2010 1:41 am

    Mister tiger
    where have you been? I have not seen a post
    from you in quite awhile. Are you alive? I am alive but barely. The last I heard you were working on songs that were very quiet. How is the new work coming along?

    Heffty gnooznickle
    the worried waltz person

  2. April 24, 2010 1:55 am

    Good questions! I am alive, but the quietness has become quite overwhelming and complete, hence no words. I think I will write some more words here, soon. During my time off I have been listening to a lot of the classic Trinidadian calypsonians (of the type that VDP did uncover versions of), so there might be an EP of spindly, barely existent, electroacoustic calypso songs – or something like that.

    I hope you are more than just barely alive. I enjoyed your Bowieful show on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

